Facebook Break-Up.

As a class assignment we were asked to stop using Facebook for a week. As with everything I was a little hesitant about putting my Facebook addiction on hold, but as instructed I did. After putting up my last post for the week, I was already wondering what I could be missing in the Facebook world. Pictures of the wedding I went to last weekend, my cousins depressing comments that I can’t help but reading and gossiping about, and everyones ever changing relationship statuses. To be honest staying away from Facebook has not been easy. The first thing I do after logging on to my computer is check my Facebook. All I have to do is type “F” into Google and Facebook it the first site that comes up. Even though I was sad about my Facebook break I got more homework done in half the time, I even found a new addiction. Pinterest!

Pinterest is a virtual pinboard. Pinterest allows you to organize and share all the beautiful things you find on the web. You can browse boards created by other people to discover new things and get inspiration from people who share your interests. People use boards to plan their weddings, decorate their home, and share their favorite recipes.

One response to “Facebook Break-Up.

  • eabates

    I’ve never used Pinterest, but since I could use Facebook I’ve found that there’s so many sites on the internet that can keep you occupied while you procrastinate! There’s games, other social media, and plenty of funny picture sites that you can browse and enjoy. I feel like dropping Facebook did the same thing for me as it did for you, merely change addictions.

Leave a Reply

